Well, I didn’t end up going to the AKAs show because my friend ended up having to work even though he requested off over a month in advance. I couldn’t find someone else to tag along on such short notice, so I just stayed home and did productive school wok since I didn’t feel like making the road trip by myself. I would’ve liked to have made that show more than most of the ones I’ve been to recently, but maybe they’ll play around here soon again. I have found on that the Horror Pops are playing at Vino’s on May 11th! That will be a fun show, and I’m definitely going to hit that one up.

I cut my hair on Tuesday. Well, not personally, but I got it cut. It was a tough decision since I’d spent so much time growing it out, but it was also getting a lot of trouble to deal with, and I was having headaches more often than I should because I had to pull it back into a pony tail pretty tight for work. It probably looks better now though anyway. Or at least I assume most would think so.

I upgraded to the Samsung SGH-I907 Epix phone the other day. I have been eligible for an upgrade since January so I decided to make the plunge. It’s a really good phone, and I like it a lot. It’s much better than the cheapy phone I bought as a temporary stint until I could upgrade. That phone sucked. It didn’t even have a camera. I mean, it was better than my first one since at least it didn’t lag on menus or anything, but it had very few features to care about. Here is a photo of it, although this isn’t a personal picture:

Leave a comment